OK – Today I am getting my shit together!!


Took a day off yesterday to feel crap and morbid about life in general. No one around me really noticed! They all went on with watching repeats on TV, playing games, teasing the dogs, eating cupcakes, attending social functions and business meetings. I couldn’t even find a rerun of Toddlers ‘n Tiara’s to cheer me up anywhere on the few 100 channels!

But, today, I am ready to get my shit together – literally and figuratively!! I am going to individually repack all the jewellery pieces I shovelled into an empty Nike box on Friday night, in my fit of self-pity. And I shall use this post to blatantly advertise one of my fabulous talents-  http://www.facebook.com/#!/rosfromscratchbeading !!

Hell, I may even make a few fairies for next week’s fairy cake!! And a nose for a certain hound cake, too!! And I will be turning out a batch of buttermilk rusks! Some more blatant advertising of my other biaatch that all-consumes me: See my fabulous group at ros from scratch – baking and blogging. http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/185658021565822/ !!

Please note the frivilous use of exclamation marks!! My happy face is on for a bit, today!!

Leave a Reply

