Day three of the treadmill … and still no Rocky theme tune.


Yup. Yanked my arse out of my boudoir rather late this morning, after yet another midnighter. Was so tempted to have a ‘rest day’, but insanity prevailed and I did the time for my crime.

Did you know that the treadmill is an extremely powerful and mystical machine that is able to warp and prolong periods of time? It stretches a mere 20 minutes into 2 long, heaving, treacherous hours of sweat and nausea. I am then f$%ked for the rest of the day.

I thought exercise was supposed to make you all energetic and eager to face the day? That is was supposed to lift your mood? No such luck, yet.

I am getting more joy out of watching other people doing their thing on this machine of torture. Especially S. Now that increases my pulse a teensy-weensy bit.

And while we are on the subject of exercise …

Oh, my blubbering thighs….

Leave a Reply

