I been a bad puddy cat…


As, my faithful fans (12) will notice, I have been a bit mean on the blogging side. This is mainly due to the following reasons:

1) on 30 October, I got a ‘security alert’ call from my service provider to tell me that I had been way too active on the Net, and therefore now had an account balance of f%&king ridonculous Ront. I can not even bear to think the amount aloud. EEEk! Quickly phoned my darling S – to warn him – so that he would not have a coronary when doing a balance check on the  bank accounts. Shame. He was very understanding – rushed up home and confirmed that it was me farming on the Net, and not some Cyberspace Fiend that had hacked my account, and was indiscriminately blogging and liking and commenting on sites all over the globe. So, there and then, I switched off the laptop, hid it under the diningroom table, and decided to wait ’till the November for my new allocation of Gigs… and here we are.

2) Got a bit busy with baking – had a Heee-Haaaaa Cowboy hat cake to put together. This had me sweating bullets. Most of all, when I took the effort to weigh it, and it came in an artery-busting 5kg’s of lard and sugar, Baby. Plus, there was a batch of Red Velvets on the side, and a retro orange cake, with orange icing, which was made for a friend of ours – who promptly ate the whole thing in less than 12 hours. By himself. With a fork. Straight off the serving plate. His wife will thank me when he keels over and she inherits big time.

So all about heart disease, this one …

4 thoughts on “I been a bad puddy cat…

    • Hi Becca! Just tried to send you a copy of the error 404, I am still getting on your blog, when I try to comment on your fabulously funny words of wisdom?
      Here, below, is another cut ‘n paste.

      The webpage cannot be found

      HTTP 404

      Most likely causes:
      •There might be a typing error in the address.
      •If you clicked on a link, it may be out of date.

      What you can try:

      Retype the address.

      Go back to the previous page.

      Go to and look for the information you want.

Leave a Reply

