RSS Feed

Franschoek is the Bee’s-Knees!


Well, it finally happened. Franschoek is the most popular topic I have blogged on. So, how much longer do I have to beg for redemption?

Anyway, turns out my life after 8pm at night is not so boring, afterall.

Last night started with a bit of, “Remember when…” And before I knew it, S was dusting off the ABBA Greatest Hits, and ‘Fernando’ was echoing throught the kitchen and, in fact, all the way into the park across the road. This lead to me literally Dancing like a Queen all around the lounge furniture, while syping my wine. Out the corner of my eye, I was also watching Will Ferrell, in ‘Blades of Glory’ on mute. I then came to the conclusion that ABBA would have been the perfect source for this flick’s soundtrack, what with all the colour coordinated headbands and ‘retro Puma and Adidas warm-up suits.’

Seems that my R44.99 slippered-moonwalk, flaying arms and ‘Jazz Fingers’  was having an adverse effect on Mr rosfromscratch. I think I threatened to perform on Guitar Hero, as well. (Kidding aside, this mama rocks this game.) Of course, this lead to my wine glass being permanently topped up. I am afraid to say that I do not recall how I got to the ‘Lurrvvve Cave’, after I remembered to take my Zolpidem at 11.11pm.

But I do have vivid flashbacks of what happened there. And I think I was pretty much naked. And I am certain that I was NOT ‘Dancing with the Queen of New Orleans.’ But, I may have been bouncing on the Queen, in the dark. Thank God I am married to Mr – else one of us could have landed up in jail. Have been sitting tenderly, all day.

Remininscing about the good ol’ days has it’s benefits.

One side-effect …. I am going off to the Bon Jovi concert in Cape Town, in May next year. I kid you not. Tickets were booked today – and we even have a lift – thanks, Breyten.

Damn, I must have been good, last night!

About rosfromscratch

Currently, on a road to nowhere. Verrrry busy deciding what to do. Cooking supper, applying for jobs, going to interviews, managing to maintain an unhealthy fighting weight, shopping for cake decorating equipment (shoes don't do it for me), threatening to rep, crocheting, crying, sleeping 'til sinfully late, watching Toddlers in Tiaras (fascinating stuff), baking, desiring a cake shop, often wishing I had thought of that and painting very occasionally. However, will not be purchasing one of those 'Life is Good' signs at the Mr P Home shop. Footnotes: 3 x dogs, 3 x cats, 1 x 13 year-old boytweenman, 1 x 9 year-old minime Hannah Montana-hating girl, 1 x rapidly greying husband and an over active granny with an under active thyroid. PS - Am all for meds, even taking my iron supplement gives me a cheap thrill.

Leave a Reply

Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

The Kharma Circle

Food . Beauty . Life

Easy Blog

All about our truly best friend...

Doggy's Style

This is not about me, or is it?

it's all my writing

a phenomonal-work-in-progress WordPress.com site

The Stiletto Mum

Taking on life, love and parenthood one stiletto clad step at a time

The Fat Diaries

life in general....

Bipolarmoms

The trials and tribulations of a mom who has Bipolar

Shhh Quiet Mummy

This Mummy Blog is the bee's knees

eclectikramblings

from anything to everything in between that goes on in my world

Usyaka and Pirate

Photos of the Oriental Shorthair cat Usyaka and her companion Pirate the cat.

Misc. Maggie

Now with 25% More Miscellaneousness

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Book of the Darned

Musing on the odd and nearly true

The Vanilla Duck

Always with a hint of Vanilla

Thomas Peck Photos

An occasional diary, illustrated with photos

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

